

Organizing Committee Chair Nobuhide Kasadi Vice Chair Hideo Yoshida Shigenao Maruyama **Executive Committee** Chair Hideo Yoshida Vice Chair Tomoaki Kunugi Secretary General Hiroshi Iwai Int. Scientific Committee Chair Shigenao Maruyama

Vice Chair Yasuyuki Takata Secretary Atsuki Komiya Advisory Board Nobuyuki Araki Shintaro Enya Yasunobu Fujita Yujiro Hayashi Hiroshi Kawamura Sadanari Mochizuki Fumimaru Ogino Yasutaka Nagano Masahiro Shoji Ayao Tsuge AIHTC President Avram Bar-Cohen Vice President Nobuhide Kasagi Secretary Hideo Yoshida Delegates Steven Armfield John A. Reizes Luiz Fernando Milanez Helcio Rangel Barreto Orlande Patrick H. Oosthuizen Sylvain Coulombe Xing Zhang ChongFang Ma **Denis Maillet** Sebastian Volz Stephan Kabelac Ulrich Gross Ravi B. Grover S. Srinivasa Murthy Gad Hetsroni Neima Brauner Gian Piero Celata Maurizio Cumo Shigenao Maruyama Sung Jin Kim Goon-Cherl Park Pedro Coelho Vitor A. F. Costa Alexander I. Leontiev Leonid A. Dombrovsky C.G. du Toit Josua P. Meyer **Dimos Poulikakos** John Richard Thome Theo H. van der Meer Anton A. Van Steenhoven Adrian Briggs Geoffrey F. Hewitt Michael Jensen Mohamed S. El-Genk

May 8, 2016

Dear Participants and Colleagues,

We would like to let you know that a dedicated website for the IHTC-15 plenary panel is now online:

http://www.ihtc-15.org/IHTC-15-plenary-panel.shtml

The late Prof. Nobuhide Kasagi was the panel Moderator. Unfortunately, after completing the panel session on August 14, 2014, he began receiving continuous medical care, and passed away on July 29, 2015.

We edited his last work, as shown on the website, which presents the main topics discussed as well as important information that Panelists and Attendees provided during the session. Please explore the links to panelists' slides and presentations, important messages, and the vigorous discussions from the floor. A video of the entire panel session is also available. We have arranged postscripts for a short introduction to the panel session, and a diagram showing the relationships among the panelists' messages and floor discussions so you can get a quick overview.

We are very grateful to Prof. Kasagi for his outstanding contributions, and hope that this marks a significant milestone for the society of thermal science and engineering going forward.

Yours sincerely,

Hideo Yoshida, Hiroshi Iwai and Kazuya Tatsumi IHTC-15 Executive Committee, Kyoto, Japan

Website Contents:

Part 1: Panel Records

- 1. Purpose of Panel, from the Moderator
- 2. Message from Panelists
- 3. Message from the Panel
- 4. Discussions from Floor

Part 2: Postscripts for Quick/Better Understanding

- 1. Problem Setting by Moderator and Standpoints of Panelists
- 2. Visualization of Relationships among Panelists' Messages

The Video of the Panel Session

Organized by The Heat Transfer Society of Japan, and The Science Council of Japan Under the auspices of The Assembly for International Heat Transfer Conferences (AIHTC) Supported by The International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer, The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers, and The Society of Chemical Engineers, Japan Website: http://www.ihtc-15.org/index.html / E-mail: info@ihtc-15.org